Some Housekeeping Details

If you’re a regular reader of this blog, you’ve probably noticed a slowdown in posts over the past couple of weeks.  The reason for that is two-fold.  First, I’ve taken on a new project at work which brings some major new responsibility, and it’s suddenly consuming 100% of my time every day.  Don’t get me wrong, this is a fantastic development!  However, it does mean that my days of perusing the Internet and finding the choicest bits of news to re-post for you within 24 hours are gone, at least as long as this project continues (which it will for the next couple months).  In conjunction with that, I’ve also signed on as the business manager of a small content generation business, responsible for the day to day business operations and client management functions.  It’s pretty small now, but we’re expecting some serious growth in the next year, and that means more of my time and effort put into it over the next few months in particular.  All of these changes are great things, and some tremendous opportunities which I simply cannot pass up.  But, there is only so much time and energy available for a given day, and that means some other things must be trimmed down.

I do not plan to shut down this blog again; I am still going to try to post here once or twice a week with some of the most pertinent news and commentary of current political events.  However, daily posts simply aren’t realistic with these new activities.  I may also tinker with the format of posts in terms of focusing on single issues versus recapping a whole week’s worth of headlines, or maybe a blend of the two.  We’ll see where the wind blows with that.  The bottom line is that the next couple of months will look a bit different.  I hope you will still continue this journey with me and keep visiting periodically.

Thanks for your understanding!

About

I'm a gun-owning, Bible-thumping, bitter clinger conservative in the heartland. You can disagree with me if you want (you do, after all, have a right to be wrong)...just don't be rude or stupid and we'll get along just fine! :)

Posted in Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 95 other followers

